I wear shorts like these

I wear shorts like these

I live in Texas where girls where jeans, short skirts, or short shorts.  I have 2 skirts for times when I have to dress up and one fancy dress.  But, when I came up here for a three week program, I mostly brought shorts, and both skirts, and one pair of jeans.  Here’s the problem: ALL THE GIRLS HERE WEAR LONG SHORTS and I am afraid they will think I look slutty if I wear my regular shorts.  So … do I buy a pair of long ones at the university shop for a zillion dollars a pair?  Or cut up my jeans and make something like this?  Or become best friends with a girl who wears my size?  Or wear jeans every day?  Ack!

Or like the ones on the right.

Or like the ones on the right.

But everyone else wears shorts like these.

But everyone else wears shorts like these.

I could make these from my jeans.

I could make these from my jeans.